You currently have Javascript disabled. This site requires Javascript to work correctly. Please enable Javascript.

Your browser is not the latest version! Our website is designed to work with all modern browsers. To experience everything our website (and others) have to offer, please update your browser to the latest version.


Great Southern Grammar is governed by the School Council consisting of the following members:

  • Mrs Audrey Jackson AM (Chair)
  • Mr Brad Williamson (Deputy Chair)
  • Mrs Susan Howson
  • Mrs Carly Beech
  • Mrs Fran Leary
  • Mr Cameron Syme
  • Mrs Jodie Sounness
  • Mr Cameron Clifford
  • Principal (ex-officio)
  • Business Manager (ex-officio)

The School Council establishes the following:

  • A Finance Committee currently chaired by Mrs Fran Leary;
  • A Planning, Building and Grounds Committee; and
  • A Parents' & Friends' Association, the current President being Mr Dean Fasolo.

The Principal reports to the School Council on a monthly basis, as the School’s governing body. The Chair of School Council and the Principal meet with the School Trustees two to three times per year.

Current Trustees are:

  • The Honourable Justice John Gilmour
  • Mrs Jennifer Shearer
  • Ms Sally Arnold
  • Mrs Susan Howson

Chaired by Justice Gilmour, the Trustees ensure that the School remains true to its Christian foundation and values.